Movie Star Eyes











Win a Sighed Book and Cool Stuff by Clicking Here!!!

Nip on over to this blog for a chance to enter a contest and win a signed book The Body Finder , a tote, a book mark, a sticker, and a bracelet.  I know I like winning free things, especially if they are books.



{June 7, 2010}   Just a quick note…

A quick blog before I start my writing day should help the blood start pumping through my fingers…lol  Gotta limber up before I tackle the 10,000+ words I want to get done today/this week hopefully.

I want to finish this manuscript before I start querying agents, mostly because I want to be able to put in my query, “This is the first in a series.  The second has already been written and the third is being written as we speak…”  Or something to the effect, to let them know that, “hey!  I’m serious about this writing thing!  You can totally count on me to give you what you need to make books!”

Also, I wanted to mention a conference that I REALLY WANT TO ATTEND this year!

Writer's Digest
Spend a weekend on your writing and get a career worth of advice!
  June 5th, 2010
%%SP_SOCIAL_NETWORK key=”DG,FB,TW” display=”H” label=”Share: ” %%
Writer’s Digest Editors’ Intensive
September 11 – 12
Cincinnati, OH 

Big, bustling writing conferences can be energizing and inspiring, but sometimes a smaller, more personal event provides the spark you need to make real change happen. Attend the Writer’s Digest Editors’ Intensive, September 11 – 12, for a weekend of individualized attention to your writing career.

During our Editors’ Intensive event, you’ll receive:

  • one-on-one personalized session from the experts at Writer’s Digest – including professional feedback on the first 50 pages of your manuscript!
  • a full day of hands-on workshops, in a small-group setting, designed to help you understand why you might be getting rejected and how to improve your pitch and your manuscript
  • plenty of time for interaction and questions relating specifically to your work and your experience
  •  information on how to get your book published, either traditionally or on your own
  • insider advice on how to approach and query literary agents, editors, and publishers
  • how to build your own site or blog—as well as use the newest online tools, including Facebook & Twitter—to build your career
  • step-by-step information on building an author platform
  • a community of like-minded writers to share information and experiences with (we are proud to say that our attendees continue to stay in touch with each other after the event!)
  • a free subscription to WritersMarket.com, plus a list of potential markets for your work

 

Your 50-page manuscript review is worth the price of admission all by itself! You’ll get an unbiased, detailed discussion of your writing from an expert, plus practical information on improving your work to make a better impression. Read what one past attendee had to say about her review with Jane Friedman. What you learn could move your manuscript from the “reject” pile into the hands of an editor excited to discover you!

Register now for the most bang for your buck: You’ll be entitled to submit 50 pages of your book, proposal, or short stories for review by a WD editor, PLUS you’ll save $50 off registration!

Click to discover out what past attendees say about the Writer’s Digest Editors Intensive!

It’s a little confused because I copy/pasted (I’m starting to think I should have gone with blogger…cuz nothing is compatable with wordpress…)  Anyway…that’s where I WANT to go…unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be able to.  It’s about $300 and I don’t have that.  Not with the trip I’m taking this summer and with my boss playing games with my hours/money…but that’s a blog for another day.  I’m off to start writing.



et cetera