Movie Star Eyes











{June 11, 2010}   The Post-Writing Funk

It’s the second day following the finishing of the story I’ve been working on these last couple months, and I’m starting to wander about the house, trying to find something to do.  It’s not that I don’t have another story in my head, I have plenty to be honest.  The problem is, I have stories that I’ve already gotten out of my head that need to be worked on; revised, edited, and prepared for submission to agencies and publishers.  The problem is, there’s too much house work to be done and not enough time in the day to do it.  The problem is, there is a ton of research that needs to be done and I have no idea how to go about getting it all done…it’s incredibly overwhelming.

How do YOU deal with the post-writing funk?  Leave a comment and let me know.



et cetera