Movie Star Eyes











Today was rough.  Like, really rough.  Just a bad day all around.  Work sucked, even more than its usually suckiness, and, when I needed to be close to my man, needed a hug and a cuddle, he wasn’t there.  But, I found that, when you’ve had a bad day, there’s one thing you can do to make it better.  Know what it is?  No?  I’ll tell you.  Give your dog a scratch.  Go ahead and scratch that spot he’s always sticking your face.  You know the one.  Right above his tail?  That’s right.  Scratch his butt, and don’t be stingy with it.  Do for a whole minute.  It’ll make you feel better.  Know why?  He will appreciate you so much more for that little scratchy minute than any human will ever appreciate you for anything you’ve ever done for them.  I promise.  And it’ll make your day.  It made mine.



et cetera